Olympic Boys Selected In Talent Support Program

2018 saw Northern NSW Football (NNSWF) commence the Talent Support Program (TSP) for boys in the 13s and 14s age groups. This year they have also introduced a programme for boys in Under 10 SAP.

The aim of the TSP is to raise the technical standard of players in the National Premier League (NPL) environment and to give players an increased opportunity of transitioning to Hyundai A-League Academies.

NPL players in the 10s, 13s and 14s age groups were identified and selected through a 5-week trial process to  make up a squad of 17-18 players in each age group.

These squads will come together to train with the NNSWF High Performance coaches once a week, in addition to their regular club training, for a 30-week duration.

The 2019 players in the 13s and 14s age groups will train every Monday (14s from 4:30pm – 6pm, 13s from 6:30pm – 8pm) at LMRFF, Speers Point. The U10 TSP will train every Tuesday from 430pm – 6pm also at LMRFF, Speers Point.

Throughout the year, NNSWF Technical Directors will be attending games to identify any players that may have missed out this year to include them in the trial process for season 2019. The club  have many talented players not selected in the current crop, but it would be no surprise if more HOFC players were invited into the various squads later in the season (as happened for several players last season)

The club would like to congratulate the following players who have been selected in the 3 age groups. All at the club are proud of your continued efforts, and that you have been selected to represent the club in this programme. Hamilton Olympic have by far the largest representation of any clubs in the Youth NPL, which is a credit to all the hard work of our Youth NPL and SAP coaches, headed by our Technical Director, Alex Tagaroulias. This is an indicator of our on-going success in Youth Development.

NNSW TSP 10s- 2019 NNSW TSP 13s- 2019 NNSW TSP 14s- 2019
Darcy Goodwin

Nikolas Sklavos

Jesse Ndakasa

Zach Nupier

Lukas Walshe

Cody Hopton

George Tsamouras

Jamie Lloyd

River Petersen

Ethan Lewis (GK)

Sam Jackson

Cohen Bartrop

Lachlan Graham

Wil Southcombe

Shiwa Dul

Oscar Cathcart